Latest News

The anti-ageing wonder of cucumber

Sometimes, the simpler things in life are all you need to turn the clo...

Read More

Why are my cucumbers shrink wrapped?

A number of enquiries are received about the use of shrink wrap on cuc...

Read More

Why do my cucumbers go rotten in the fridge?

According to a survey in Which magazine the second most likely item to...

Read More

CGA Members

Supplier Members

Mr Dave Talbot
Abbey View Produce Ltd
Galley Hill Road, Waltham Abbey, Essex EN9 2AG
dave.talbot@abbeyviewproduce.co.uk
www.supercues.com

Ms Charlie Millen
Botanicoir Ltd
131 Harbutt Road, London SW11 2RO
charlotte.m@botanicoir.com

Mr Simon Jones
Certis UK
1 Riverside, Granta Park, Great Abington, Cambridgeshire,CB21 9AD
Tel: 01233 677080 Fax: 01233 640024
joness@certiseurope.co.uk

Mr Andrew Beeston
Enza Zaden UK Ltd
Midway Nurseries, Three Cocks Lane, Offenham, Evesham, Worcestershire WR11 8RY
Tel: 01386 424559 Fax: 01386 421323
sales@enzazaden.co.uk

Mr Paul Tate
Fargro Ltd
Toddington Lane, Littlehampton, West Sussex BN17 7PP
Tel: 01903 721591 Fax: 01903 730737
promos@fargro.co.uk

Mr Chris Plackett
Farm Energy Services
National Agricultural Centre, Stoneleigh Park, Kenilworth, Warwickshire CV8 2LS
Tel: 0247 669 6512 Fax: 0247 669 6360
chris@farmenergy.com

Mr Joe Colletti
Glinwell Marketing Ltd
Smallford Nurseries, Hatfield Road, St Albans, Hertfordshire AL4 0HD
Tel: 01727 822589 Fax: 01727 821248
joecolletti@glinwellplc.com

Thorkild Amby
Rockwool BV - Grodan
P.O. Box 1160, 6040KD Roermond, The Netherlands
thorkild.amby@grodan.com

Mr David Foster
Koppert UK Ltd
Unit 8, 53 Hollands Road, Haverhill, Suffolk CB9 8PJ
Tel: 01440 704488 Fax: 01440 704488
davefoster@koppert.co.uk

Mr Cees Ammerlaan
Nunhems Netherlands
BVPO Box 4005 6080 AA Haelen, Holland
Tel: +316 15004979
cees.ammerlaan@bayer.com

Mr Hugh Lisher
Monsanto Vegetable Seeds Ltd
1st Floor, Building 2030, Cambourne Business Park, Cambridge CB23 6DW
Tel: 07855 956843
hugh.lisher@monsanto.com

Plant Health Care (UK) Ltd
Unit 30 Chess Park, Moor Road, Chesham, Bucks HP5 1SD
neilp@planthealthcare.co.uk

Mr Nick Denham
Plant Raisers Ltd
Thorpe Road, Howden, Nr Goole, East Yorkshire DN14 7PB
Tel: 01430 432200 Fax: 01430 432182
nick.denham@plantraisers.co.uk

Mr Will Dale
Prayon UK Plc
Rivers Lodge, West Common, Harpenden, Hertfordshire AL5 2JD
Tel / Fax: 01582 769999
wdale@prayon.co.uk

Jayne Copeland
Rijk Zwaan UK Ltd
Pocklington Road Ind Estate, Pocklington, York YO42 1NR
Tel: 01759 305830 Fax: 01759 305848
j.copeland@rijkzwaan.co.uk
www.rijkzwaan.com

Mr Bleazard
Towergate Risk Solutions
Estuary Business Park, Henry Boot Way, Priory Park, East Hull HU4 7DY
Tel: 01482 577200 Fax: 01482 577300
martin.jones@towergate.co.uk

Syngenta Bioline
Telstar Nursery, Holland Road, Little Clacton, Essex CO16 9QG
Tel: 01255 863203 Fax: 01255 863206
syngenta.bioline@syngenta.com

Mr Roger Beard
Agrovista UK Ltd
Cambridge House, Nottingham Road, Stapleford, Nottingham NG9 8AB
Tel: 0115 921 8411 Fax: 0115 921 8490
sioban.sandel@agrovista.co.uk

Jack Field
PRIVA (UK) Ltd
34 Clarendon Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 1JJ
Tel: 01923 813480
jack.field@priva.co.uk

Mr Tony Budd
Ecovision Systems Ltd
Barley Court, Doughton, Tetbury, Gloucs, GL8 8TQ
Tel: 01666 501580 Fax: 01666 505080
tony.budd@ecovision.co.uk

Terri-Ann Boyle
International Water Solution Plc
1a Bates Industrial Estate, Church Lane, Harold Wood, Romford, Essex, RM3 0HU
terri@iwatergroup.com

Ian Bedford
Bedford Consultancy
6 Rye Crescent, Brough, East Yorkshire, HU15 1GA
bedford6@bedford6.karoo.co.uk

Steve Williams
Aromany
Queenswood House, 70 Durleigh Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 7JE
steve@aromany.co.uk | sales@aromany.co.uk

Mark Wilde
Biobest UK Ltd
6 Murston Business Centre, Norman Road, Ashford, TN23 7AD
Tel: 07525 124649
mark.wilde@biobestgroup.com

Erik Jansen
Philips Horticulture LED Solutions
High Tech Campus 45, Ground Floor, PO BOX 80020, 5600 JM, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Tel: +31-611516780
e.jansen@philips.com

Kevin Robinson
Cambridge HOK Ltd
236 Main Road, Brough, Nr Hull, HU15 2RH
Tel: 01430 449440 mobile: 07770665078
kr.ltd@btinternet.com

Grower Members

Anchor Nurseries Ltd

G Amodeo

Glen Avon Growers Ltd

G & C Produce Ltd

GMG Salads 

AF & R Cannatella

Raventhorpe Nursery Ltd

Fourways Nursery

J G Evison & Sons

Stubbins Marketing Ltd

UK Salads Ltd

Low Hill Nursery

Thanet Earth Marketing

The Nurseries

Pecks Hill Nursery

Edward Baarda

Selby Salads Ltd